Rajasthan Royals

Below is list of players purchased, retained or bought in the live auction being held at Bangalore by Rajasthan Royals Team. Please refer to below table for list.

Remember due to court orders Rajasthan Royals had only $7 million to spend out of which little less than half was spent on retaining their top two players.

They purchased Ross Taylor, a key player from New Zealand. Another player bagged by them includes Rahul Dravid and Paul Collingwood.


  • Shane Warne
  • Amit Singh
  • Shaun Tait
  • Siddharth Trivedi
  • Abhishek Raut
  • Aditya Dole
  • Pankaj Singh
  • Nayan Doshi
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Samad Fallah
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Samad Fallah


  • Swapnil Asnodkar
  • Faiz Fazal
  • Rahul Dravid
  • Ross Taylor
  • Paul Collingwood
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Aakash Chopra
  • Dishant Yagnik
  • All Rounders
    Johan Botha
    S Narwal
    Stuart Binny
    Shane Watson
    Ankeet Chavan
    Ashok Menaria
    Dinesh Salunkhe

Wicket Keeper

  • Amit Paunikar
  • Pinal Shah

Support Staff

  • Sean Morris
  • John Gloster
  • Sushil Tulaskar
  • Mrugang Desai
  • Saurabh Walkar
  • Zaheer Ahmed
  • Derek Sedgmen
  • Zubin Barucha

Rajasthan Royals
At the outset, the team from India’s princely state didn’t quite command the kind of respect and interest that befits royalty. So when the Rajasthan Royals, led by Shane Warne, swept the opposition away and took home the first-ever IPL title, everyone was surprised. Sohail Tanvir and Shane Watson were the other big names that powered the side, but it was players like Yusuf Pathan, Swapnil Asnodkar and Ravindra Jadeja that shone.

However, the euphoria of that first title-win died down soon as Rajasthan failed to make it to the semi-finals of IPL 2009 and IPL 2010. The only players they retained before the IPL Player Auction 2011 were Shane Warne and Shane Watson. At the auction, Rajasthan minimally engaged in the frenetic bidding. They only bought six players including Ross Taylor, Rahul Dravid, Shaun Tait and Johan Botha. The presence of several Ranji Trophy stars in their ranks – Pankaj Singh, Akash Chopra, Ashok Menaria and Deepak Chahar – is spurring the Royals on in their quest for a second title-win.


Kochi Tuskers Kerala

Below is list of players purchased, retained or bought in the live auction being