Pune Warriors India

Below is list of players purchased, retained or bought in the live auction being held at Bangalore by Sahara Pune Warriors Team. Please refer to below table for list. This was first time Pune Warriors was in for Live Auction. Looking at their body language, they were certain what they want. Not only they wanted to get interested player but were playing nice poker game to reduce other teams budget. The team was with cricket and maths experts to get the solid team with all round performers. They have got quality players and that too at low price. They didn’t started bidding at the start but remain calm until last minute. They are one with lots of players and still have good budget to get some more quality players.


  • Ashish Nehra
  • Murali Karthik
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Jerome Taylor
  • Kamran Khan
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Harpreet Singh
  • Rahul Sharma
  • Shrikant Mundhe
  • Imtiyaz Ahmed


  • Graeme Smith
  • Callum Ferguson
  • Manish Pandey
  • Dheeraj Jadhav
  • Eklavya Dwivedi
  • Harshad Khadiwale

All Rounders

  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Nathan McCullum
  • Alfonso Thomas
  • Jesse Ryder
  • Abhishek Jhunjhunwala
  • Ganesh Gaikwad
  • Mithun Manhas
  • Mohnish Mishra
  • Sachin Rana
  • Shrikant Wagh

Wicket Keeper

  • Robin Uthappa
    Tim Paine

Support Staff

  • Geoff Marsh
  • Dermot Reeve
  • Praveen Amre
  • Deep Dasgupta
  • Steve Smith
  • Dayle Naylor
  • Hayden Sleeman
  • Amit Shah
  • Unni Krishnan

Pune Warriors India
When the Sahara Group successfully bid 1702 crore for the Pune Warriors in early 2010, the most expensive franchise in IPL history came into being. At the IPL Player Auction 2011, the Warriors made two very expensive signings – Yuvraj Singh at USD 1.8 million and Robin Uthappa at USD 2.1 million.

Some of their other buys at the auction were Graeme Smith (USD 500,000), Ashish Nehra (USD 850,000), Angelo Matthews (USD 950,000), Wayne Parnell (USD 160,000) and Jesse Ryder (USD 150,000). Murali Kartik, Callum Ferguson and Nathan McCullum were the other known names taken up at the auction while uncapped Indian players like Mithun Manhas, Manish Pandey, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Dinesh Jadhav and Harpreet Singh give the squad a youthful edge. Yuvraj Singh was named captain of the Warriors in March 2011 while legendary Australian opening batsman Geoff Marsh has taken up coaching responsibilities.


Kings XI Punjab

Below is list of players purchased, retained or bought in the live auction being held