Deccan Chargers

Below is list of players purchased, retained or bought in the live auction being held at Bangalore by Deccan Chargers Hyderabad. Please refer to below table for list.


  • bowlers
  • I Sharma
  • PP Ojha
  • Harmeet Singh
  • A Mishra
  • J Theron
  • MS Gony
  • Akash Bhandari
  • DW Steyn


  • S Dhawan
  • DB Ravi Teja
  • AS Yadav
  • KP Pietersen
  • S Sohal
  • Bharat Chipli
  • Ishank Jaggi
  • Jaydev Shah
  • Kedar Devdhar
  • CL White
  • Chris Lynn
  • Michael Lumb

All Rounders

  • JP Duminy
  • I Malhotra
  • AA Reddy
  • Anand Rajan
  • Daniel Christian
  • Ankit Sharma

Wicket Keeper

  • Kumar Sangakkara

Support Staff

  • Mike Young
  • Sean Slattery
  • Kawaljeet Singh
  • David Bailey
  • Grant Baldwin
  • Paul Skinner
  • BM Santosh
  • Dr. Zahoorul Hussain

Deccan Chargers
After a disappointing first season where they were placed at the bottom of the table, Deccan Chargers had a fairytale second season scripting an incredible turnaround to claim the title. IPL 2010 saw the Chargers make it to the semi-final stage of the competition once again only to lose to the Chennai Super Kings. The star players for the Chargers in the first three editions were RP Singh, Rohit Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Adam Gilchrist and Andrew Symonds.

At the IPL Player Auction 2011, the Chargers went in for a complete overhaul. Some of their expensive signings at the auction were Dale Steyn (USD 1.2 million), Cameron White (USD 1.1 million) and Daniel Christian (USD 900,000). Kevin Pietersen, JP Duminy and Kumar Sangakkara were the big international names while Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Amit Mishra were the prominent Indian players signed up for the next three seasons. Spinner Pragyan Ojha was one of the few players bought back by the Chargers at the auction.


Rajasthan Royals

Below is list of players purchased, retained or bought in the live auction being held