Best actor and actress 2017

NTFF 2017 Official Nominations and Winners

Name of Categories Name of Winners Name of Movies Nomination A Nomination B Nomination C Nomination D
Best Film Joker S.R.Prakashbabu – S.R.Prabhu Joker Appa Visaranai Aandavan Kattalai
Best Director Vetrimaran Movie: Visaranai Raju Murugan Samuthirakani Vetrimaran M.Manikandan
Best Actor Male Vijay Sethupathy Movies: Dharmathurai-5 films Vijay Sethupathy Dinesh Guru Somasundaram Vidharth
Best Actor Female Varalaxmi Movie: Tharai Thappattai Varalaxmi Rithiga Sing Tamannah Radhika Apte
Best Music Director Sean Roldan Movie: Joker G.V.Prakash Kumar A.R.Rahman D.Imman Sean Roldan
Best Production Uriyadi Produced by: Vijaykumar Kutrame Thandanai Uriyadi Appa Joker
Best Lyricist Uma Devi Movie: Kabali Uma Devi Thamarai Na.Muthukumar Yuga Bharathi
Best Antagonist(Villain) R.K.Suresh Movie: Tharai Thappattai R.K.Suresh Harish Uthaman Vela Ramamoorthy Mahendran
Best Supporting Actor Male Samuthirakani Movie: Visaranai – Appa Samuthirakani R.Madhavan R.Parthipan Adukalam Murugadoss
Best Supporting Actor Female Pooja Devaraiya Movie: Kutrame Thanadanai Pooja Devaraiya Lakshmy Ramakrishanan Viji Sandrasekar Subbalakshmi
Best Cinematorgraphy S.R.Kathir Movie: Kidaari M.Manikandan Chezhiyan S.R.Kathir P.C.Sriram
Best Screen Play Karthik Naren Movie: Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru Karthik Naren Vetrimaran M.Manikandan Pichaikkaran
Best Playback Singer Male Pradeep Kumar Song: Maya Nadhi – Kabali Sean Roldan Sid Sriram Pradeep Kumar Vijay Jesuthas
Best Playback Singer Female Nandhini Srikar Song: Kannamma Kannama Nandhini Srikar Dhee Shreya Ghoshal Saindavi
Best Editor Sreejith Sarang Movie: Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru Anucharan Sreejith Sarang Anthony Kishore-G.B.Venkatesh
Best Social Awareness Award Lakshmy Ramakrishnan Movie: Ammani Andavan Kattalai Appa Ammani Joker
Director Balumahendra Award S.J.Suriya Movie: Iraivi Appa Uriyadi Maaveran Kittu Iraivi
Actor K.S.Balachandran Award Yogi Babu Movie: Aandavan Kattalai -Remo Yogi Babu Sathish Soori Karunakaran
Kalaichigaram Award Prabhu Sivaji Ganeshan Actor/Producer
Lifetime Achivement Award T.Rajendar Actor/Director/Producer/Writer

NTFF 2017 Feature film – Tamil Naadu : Official selected for Screening
1 Joker Director – Raju Murugan
2 Visaranai Director – Vetrimaran
3 Appa Director – Samuthirakani
4 Aandavan Kattalai Director – M.Manikandan
5 Ammani Lakshmy Ramakrishnan
6 Uriyadi Director – Vijakumar
7 Kutrame Thandanai Director – M.Manikandan
8 Dharmathurai Director – Seenuramasamy
9 Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru Director – Karthick Naren
10 Maaveeran Kittu Director – Suseenthiran
11 Sethupathi IPS Director – Arun Kumar
12 Tharai Thappattai Director – Bala
13 Karma Director – R.Aravind
14 Rubaai Director – M.Anbazhagan
15 Sila Samayangalil Director – Priyadharsan

If you liked this Best actor and actress 2017, please like, tweet and share this on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pin Board or leave a comment. You can also get the latest News by subscribing to our feed. Don't forgot to share your voice with your friends! They may have also like or have thought on this News and that will help us to improve our selves!.

Total number of people read this article: 1056

Join Our Newsletter

Latest Tamil Cinema news and gossips, like what you read here in this article?
Get more like it delivered to your inbox daily.

You need to do one more thing before you'll start receiving content from us.

  1. Check your email for a message from
  2. Click the link in that email.
  3. If you don't see the email in about 10 minutes, check your spam filter.
  4. Add [email protected] to your list of 'safe senders' in your email program. Otherwise, the content you want might end up in a nasty spam filter. And that's just wrong.

Once you do that, you'll receive the good stuff next time we publish. See you then!

Our Mailing List Policy

We Hate SPAM: Seriously. We don't like to send unsolicited email, and we know you don't like to receive unsolicited email. Below, we outline our Mailing List Policy, which could be summarized simply as "We Hate Spam."

No unsolicited email: We never buy lists of email addresses from other people, period. We never send email newsletters or promotions to people who haven't subscribed, period.

Your email address is safe with us.
We never sell or share your email addresses with other companies.

You can unsubscribe at any time: If you receive a newsletter or email and decide you don't like it, simply click the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email.

If you feel you've been sent unsolicited email and would like to register a complaint, please email our abuse department.

Leave a Reply

On this page, we have tried to provide all the information on Best actor and actress 2017. However, if you encounter any discrepancy in the information about this news, do write to us. We welcome any kind of feedback that would improve the quality of the site, a site that strives to provide the best information on Best actor and actress 2017.

Neha Sharma Redefines Hotness

Bollywood actress Neha Sharma who made debut with Ram Charan's Chirutha has been